Clearwire – As classy as always.
August 23rd, 2010 | by Admin |Hello Everyone,
Check out this email I received in the submission queue today:
Domains by Proxy? If this was a legit site you wouldn’t have to hide your identity, but props on making it look so ‘amateur’ to throw off the masses. I just wonder which one of our competitors are funding this project.
Beau McGettigan | NYC
National Indirect Account Executive | clearw°re
p: 646.770.xxxx | e: beau.mcgettigan@clearwire.com
I guess it’s bad for me to have my domain registration done through a proxy, especially since this proves the they snoop around in that area? You think I want them calling me up and harassing me again? NO THANK YOU!
I guess this also means that they don’t believe this site is legitimate, and that the stories and complaints posted here are fabricated. This site has been up for 4 1/2 years now, and contains hundreds of user’s stories – all genuine. I guess some people can sit behind a desk and pretend everything is okay. Or, maybe someone just needs to actually do something productive, and not play around on the internet at work. I can guarantee you they’re not happy with our voice.
We have the upper-hand with this website. Our voice WILL be heard!
Update: just received another email from this fellow telling me to remove this post because he sent it with a confidential disclaimer at the bottom. Do they really think that they can bully me around still? They are mistaken. This is the TRUE side of clearwire, folks!

4 Responses to “Clearwire – As classy as always.”
By Steve on Aug 23, 2010 | Reply
Obviously this guy is a moron with a 4th grade education TOPS…. actually thinks a confidential disclaimer actually means something it actually means nothing… You did not sign any confidentially Agreement…
By Steve on Aug 23, 2010 | Reply
should reply saying “No its funded by Google Ads bitch”
By Tim on Aug 23, 2010 | Reply
Here’s part of my response:
“You are aware you emailed me at the submission email, right? All emails that go through here are subject to being posted on the front page. That is what you clicked on when you got the link to this email account. The email you sent me does NOT contain confidential information. It was simply an attempt to harass me. I’ll meet you halfway and take your phone number out. I don’t care WHAT you put in your email saying “you can say this or you can’t say this”. I did not agree to keep anything confidential, so I’m not breaking any rules. Your assumption that you can harass me and I’ll shut up about it is bad on your part. I hope your superiors see where you spend your time online.”
I do understand being harassed by people over the phone. Clearwire did this to me and my family (see http://clearwiresucks.com/blog/2007/05/24/your-account-information-is-not-safe-with-clearwire/ ). So, I took his phone number off even though I have no respect for Clearwire reps (again, see http://clearwiresucks.com/blog/2007/05/24/your-account-information-is-not-safe-with-clearwire/ ).
By gary herman on Aug 24, 2010 | Reply
I forwarded my post to the email you provided.